MEET DATES FOR THE 2014-2015 SEASON

Charles Jewtraw Allround: Friday December 12 and Saturday December 13

Jack Shea Sprint Championship: Friday January 9 and Saturday January 10.

Irving Jaffee Single Distance Championships: Friday February 13 and
 Saturday February 14. 

Watch this site for more information including registration! 


Marathon Skating International Events: 

 Golden Skates Marathon: Friday December 5, Saturday December 6, and Sunday December 7

Marathon Finale: Friday February 27, Saturday February 28, and Sunday March 1.


Try Speed Skating!

OVAL_STOCK1

Want to try speed skating on the same track where Eric Heiden won his five gold medals? The Lake Placid Skate Shop (directly across from the Olympic Oval) rents speed skates to live out your Olympic dreams! Rental fee is $20 a pair, and comes with a 15-minute tutorial on how to use the skates by a speed skater.

The Lake Placid Speed Skating Experience is only available on speed skating sessions, which vary based on holidays, etc. Generally, speed skating is available Thursday-Monday at 4 pm – 6 pm. An additional session is added 10 am – 12 pm on Saturday and Sunday.

For more questions related to the speed skating sessions, ice conditions, speed skating, or to say hello, call us at 518-302-5028.




Upcoming events



Speed Skating News


Donate to Lake Placid Speed Skating

Collected: $20.00
Goal: $5,000.00
0%
Your donation will support updates to the timing system for metric meets


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software